Office of the President

Since its founding in 1925, the University of Miami's extraordinary progress has been spearheaded by visionary presidents who embraced the dream of developing a world-class university in South Florida.

Main Office: 230 Ashe Building, 1252 Memorial Drive, Coral Gables | Phone: (305) 284-5155 | Contact Information


Julio Frenk

President

jfrenk@miami.edu

(305) 284-5155
A fourth-generation physician whose paternal grandparents fled Germany in the early 1930s to build a new life in Mexico, Julio Frenk catalyzed his deep gratitude for the kindness of strangers into a lifelong mission to improve the health, education, and well-being of people around the world. Dr. Frenk became the sixth...

Jeffrey Duerk

Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost

jduerk@miami.edu

Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost Jeffrey L. Duerk is the University of Miami's chief academic officer, with appointing and oversight authority concerning the deans of the 11 schools and colleges, as well as the senior administrators involved with research, undergraduate and graduate education, and other academic...

Jacqueline A. Travisano

Executive Vice President for Business and Finance and Chief Operating Officer

jtravisano@miami.edu

(305) 284-6100
Jacqueline A. Travisano is the Executive Vice President for Business and Finance and Chief Operating Officer of the University of Miami (UM), nationally ranked by U.S. News and World Report among the top 50 universities in the country. With deep expertise in running complex organizations, she currently serves as an executive officer directly...

Edward Abraham, M.D.

Executive Vice President & CEO of UHealth

eabraham@med.miami.edu

(305) 243-5677
Edward Abraham, MD, serves as the chief academic officer for the Miller School of Medicine and physician executive of the University of Miami Medical Group. He plays a leading role in the advancement of education, research, and patient care, but also helps steer our medical enterprise through the rapid and profound changes reshaping health care...

Rudy Fernandez

Senior Vice President for Public Affairs and Communications and Chief of Staff to the President

rudyfernandez@miami.edu

(305) 284-4330
Rudy Fernandez serves as Senior Vice President for Public Affairs and Communications at the University of Miami nurturing relationships with federal, state and local government entities and serving as the chief legislative strategist. Fernandez oversees the Division of University Communications, which stewards the brand and shares stories of the...

Jacqueline R. Menendez

Vice President, Communications

jmenendez@miami.edu

(305) 284-5505
Jacqueline R. Menendez, the former village manager of Key Biscayne, became the University of Miami’s vice president for university communications in June 2007. A UM alumna who received a broadcast journalism degree, Menendez has managed communications in a number of roles in her career: as a news reporter, as a Miami-Dade County...

Patricia A. Whitely

Vice President, Student Affairs

pwhitely@miami.edu

(305) 284-4922
Dr. Patricia A. Whitely began her service as the Vice President for Student Affairs at the University of Miami (UM) in 1997. She leads 21 departments and areas that directly provide programs, services, and facilities that better the present and future Miami Hurricane experience. Dr. Whitely has both a passion and skill for crisis management,...

Maite Alvarez

Associate Vice President, Local Government Relations

malvarez1@miami.edu

(305) 284-6282

Adriana Verdeja

Deputy Chief of Staff

averdeja@miami.edu

(305) 284-8740

Annette M Herrera

Assistant Vice President, Communications

anherrera@miami.edu

(305) 284-2246

Alicia W. Blatchford

Administrative Manager to the President

awb49@miami.edu

(305) 284-5155

Viena Perez

Director, Events

v.perez2@miami.edu

(305) 284-3792

No more people to load

loading